Yaoh Out of Hand Goodlife Nakd Redwood RHC Jason
Facebook
 

Nominations

Voting has now closed for 2012

for results see http://bristol.vegfest.co.uk/current-results 

Please see below for the categories and nominations for the VegfestUK Awards 2012. 

Voting will start from March 12th on our Bristol website - click here to take you to the voting page.  

To view the event programme for VegfestUK Brighton March 17th/18th 2012 click here

http://brighton.vegfest.co.uk/programe-of-events

VegfestUK Awards 2012


Best Vegan Musician / Performer
Russell Brand

Andre 3000

Sinead O'Connor

Prince

Benjamin Zephaniah
Ozzie Osbourne

Bryan Adams

Alanis Morissette
Moby
Thom Yorke


Best Vegan Athletes
Fiona Oakes
Tim Bradley

Weia Reinboud
Mac Danzig

Pat Reeves

Mike Tyson
Carl Lewis

Keith Holmes

James Southwood

Martina Navratalova


Best Vegan Cause
Vegfam (www.vegfamcharity.org.uk)
Hugletts Wood Farm Animal Sanctuary ('Hugletts Wood Farm Animal Sanctuary' on Facebook)
Life Without Palm Oil (www.lifewithoutpalmoil.org)
The Badger Trust (www.nfbg.org.uk)
The Fox Project (www.foxproject.org.uk)
Meat Free Monday (www.meatfreemondays.com)

Vegan Prison Support Group (VPSG) (www.vpsg.org)

Vegan Organic Network (www.veganorganic.net)

Coalition to Abolish the Fur Trade (CAFT) (www.caft.org.uk)

Vervet Monkey Foundation (www.vervet.za.org)


Best Vegan Friendly Hotels and B&Bs
Lancrigg, Lake District (www.lancrigg.co.uk)

Paskins Town House, Brighton (www.paskins.co.uk)

Fern Tor, Devon (www.ferntor.co.uk)

The Lodge, Grenada (www.thelodgegrenada.com)

La Maison Du Vert, Normandy, France (www.maisonduvert.com)

The Barn, Hampshire (www.veggiebarn.net)

The Hilary Guest House, Llandudno (www.thehilaryguesthouse-llandudno.co.uk)

Yewfield, Lake District (www.yewfield.co.uk)

Temple Lodge Club, London (www.templelodgeclub.com)

Coast, Cornwall (www.coastcornwall.co.uk)


Best Vegan Friendly Restaurant or Cafe
Epicentre, Paignton (www.epicentrebookcafe.org.uk)

Ginger, Halifax ('Ginger Vegetarian Cafe' on Facebook)

Pogo Cafe, London (www.pogocafe.co.uk)

Aloka, Brighton (www.aloka.aura-soma.net)

Cafe Kino, Bristol (www.cafe-kino.com)

Mono, Glasgow (www.monocafebar.com)

inSpiral, Camden (www.inspiralled.net)

Rainbows End, Glastonbury (www.rainbowsendcafe.com)
Saf, London (www.safrestaurant.co.uk)

VBites, Brighton (www.vbites.com)


Best Vegan Skincare

Lucy Rose (www.lucyrose.biz)

Sukin Organics (www.sukinorganics.com)

JASON (www.jasonnaturalcare.co.uk)

Lovely Gorgeous Things (www.lovelygorgeousthings.co.uk)

Green Brands Ecos Laundry Liquid (www.greenbrands.co.uk)

Honesty Cosmetics (www.honestycosmetics.co.uk)

Raw Gaia (www.rawgaia.com)

Lush (www.lush.co.uk)

Athene Skincare (www.atheneskincare.com)

Faith In Nature (www.faithinnature.co.uk)


Best Media Publications and Websites

VeggieVision (www.veggievision.tv)

The Vegan Option (www.theveganoption.org)

Vegan Village (www.veganvillage.co.uk)

Vegetarian Living (www.vegetarianliving.co.uk)

Vegetarian Recipe Club (www.vegetarianrecipeclub.org.uk)

Outrage (www.animalaidshop.org.uk/specials/outrage)

Cook Vegetarian (www.cookveg.co.uk)

Viva!life (www.viva.org.uk/vivalife)

The Vegan (www.vegansociety.com/about/publications/vegan-magazine)

Vegan Views (www.veganviews.org.uk)


Best Vegan Sausage or Burger

Topas Wheaty Hot Dog (www.wheaty.de)

Vegusto Weiner Sausage (www.vegusto.co.uk)

Redwood's Quarterpounder Burger (www.redwoodfoods.co.uk)

Linda McCartney Red Onion & Rosemary Sausages (www.lindamccartneyfoods.co.uk)

Dee's Organic Omega Burger (www.dees.ie)

Goodlife Spicy Bean Quarter Pounder (www.goodlife.co.uk)

Amy's Kitchen All American Burger (www.amys.com)

FRY'S Traditional Burger (www.beanieshealthfoods.co.uk)

Dragonfly Soysage (www.dragonflyfoods.com)

Veggies Veggie Burger (www.veggies.org.uk)


Best Dairy Free Alternative Product

Kara Dairy Free Coconut Milk (www.karadairyfree.com)

Oatly Oat Milk (www.oatly.com)

Bessant & Drury's Chocolate Ice Cream (www.bessantanddrury.com)

Booja-Booja Keep Smiling Vanilla M’Gorilla Ice Cream (www.boojabooja.com)

Rice Dream Rice Milk (www.ricedream.co.uk)

Swedish Glace Juicy Raspberry Ice Cream (www.swedishglace.com)

Bute Island Original Creamy Sheese (www.buteisland.com)

Good Hemp Milk (www.goodwebsite.co.uk)

Redwood Wot No Dairy? Black Cherry Dessert (www.redwoodfoods.co.uk)

Provamel Almond Milk (www.provamel.co.uk)


Best Superfood Product

Organic Burst Baobab (www.organicburst.com)

Nutiva Hemp Protein Powder (www.nutiva.com)

Really Healthy Company Klamath Blue Green Algae (www.healthy.co.uk)

Yaoh Dehulled Hemp Seed (www.yaoh.co.uk)

Raw Living Be The Change Raw Chocolate (www.rawliving.eu)

Detox your world Organic Maca (www.detoxyourworld.com)

Inside Organics Vega Wholefood Health Optimizer - Berry (www.insideorganics.co.uk)

Marap Organic Sea Buckthorn Berries (www.marap.co.uk)

Creative Nature Apricot Kernels (www.creative-nature.uk.com)

Pukka Herbs Wheat Grass Juice Powder (www.pukkaherbs.com)


Best Vegan Sweets or Cakes Range

Sweetcheeks Ltd (www.sweetcheeksltd.co.uk)

Goody Good Stuff (www.goodygoodstuff.com)

Just Wholefoods VegeBear's range (www.justwholefoods.co.uk)

Booja Booja Chocolate range (www.boojabooja.com)

Cupcake Britain (www.cupcakebritain.co.uk)

Moo Free Chocolate (www.moofreechocolates.com)

Plamil Chocolate range (www.plamilfoods.co.uk)

Go Max bars (www.gomaxgofoods.com)

The Living Food Kitchen Raw Cheesecake range (www.thelivingfoodkitchen.com)

The Heavenly Cake Company (www.theheavenlycakecompany.co.uk)


Unsung Hero Award

(whilst applauding all of our unsung heroes, we also recognise that behind most of them are teams of individuals that deserve equal respect. A vote for any of our unsung heroes is a vote for their teams too. We also extend our applause to all the other 'unsung heroes' who are working hard behind the scenes to help the world progress to a plant based lifestyle across the globe)

Daniel Strettle: Vegan Camp Organiser (www.vegancamp.co.uk)
Jenny and Ian Liddle from Excellart (www.excellart.co.uk)

Amanda from SPEAK (www.speakcampaigns.org)  

Kevin White: West Midlands Vegan Festival organiser (www.veganmidlands.org.uk)

Dean Bracher (www.twitter.com/vegandean)

Vanessa Clarke

Mellissa Morgan AKA Ms Cupcake (www.mscupcake.co.uk)

Robin and Alison Lane: London Vegan Festival organisers (www.vegancampaigns.org.uk)

Clare from Fairfoods (www.fairfoods.org.uk)

Darren Collis from Sea Shepherd (www.seashepherd.org)